The “Prix Stéphane Hessel” 2016 had a qualified jury

The jury of the “Prix Stéphane Hessel”, ediction 2016, comprised the following members :

President of the jury Arnaud d’Hauterives, perpetual Secretary of the Academy of Fine Arts, Honorary President of Alliance Francophone

Éric Amiens, producer journalist at Club RFI, co-founder and responsible for the coordination of Stéphane Hessel Prize

Fabienne Kanor, nonfiction writer, Prix Fetkann (2004), Prix RFO (2007), Prix Carbet de la Caraïbe et du Tout Monde (2014)

Clara Murner, poet

Frank Salin nicknamed Frankito, writer and director, Prix Carbet des Lycéens (2013)

Bernard Bamogo, laureate for Stéphane Hessel Prize (2013, category Short Stories)

Mohamed Sarr, laureate for Stéphane Hessel Prize (2014, category Short Stories), Ahmadou Kourouma Prize (2015), Grand Prix du Roman métis et Prix métis des lycéens(2015) for his first novel “Terre Ceinte”

Dzifa Gbeglo, laureate for Stéphane Hessel Prize (2015, category Poems)

Jean Guion, President Alliance Francophone

Myriam Guilhot, journalist / RFI

Jean François Cadet, journalist / RFI

Sayouba Traoré, writer, journalist / RFI

Elia Shalom, a philosophy student, Club RFI Paris

Fabian Charles, poet, founder member of Club RFI Paris